Life

Exercise… A scam?

I really don’t have a perfect intro so please happily insert the intro you want into this place:

___________________________________________.

I hope the space is enough tho.

*gasps for air* “exercising is fun”!! So they said. I’m still waiting for the fun part.

While holding my belly and trying to breath as fast as my lungs can expand.

Okay Maybe I’m not really saying it right. First time wasn’t that bad…. it was worse!

The pain of exercising lasts for a short while, then joy comes afterwards. Joy, due to the fact that you are a tad fit…even if you just ran for a half mile and you’re now sweating like the whole ocean was poured on you.

The worst part is stopping and taking a long break from exercising!

Starting over is always harder. The toned gluteal muscles (muscles of the behind) and calf muscles just vanish into thin air like they were never there. Your waist starts poking out and you realize oops you look pregnant with no baby. 🤦‍♀️😭

What happened to all the good hard work you were doing in the past? What happened to the perfect summer body you acquired a while ago? It’s gone. All gone.

I’ve learnt that keeping fit is a consistent journey.

Don’t be like me and say you want to jog today but then you find an excuse and just stay indoors, or you eat so much junk and lie to yourself that “I’m not really eating that much” but you know it is actually much.🌚

Get up from that bed!

work out!

eat your fruits and vegetables!

drink lots of water!

reduce or eliminate junk! It’s not helping and it only wastes your money.

Join me on the journey! Fit for life!!!!

Exercise is not a scam!

I should take my own advice and get up,shouldn’t I?

Maybe just a little more time in bed… 😌😌

3 thoughts on “Exercise… A scam?”

Leave a comment