Life

Everything good

They say everything good will come. Oh it’s not a saying, it’s a book by Sefi Atta. However I’m emphasizing this a little more everything good will come”. No matter the time or how long it takes.

This past two months have been a turmoil of emotions for me.

I’ve been excited and downcast at the same time. Switching from one emotion to the other without a lucid interval.

My final exam in medical school came and went by like the days were just disappearing. Back to back, we wrote exams for 2 weeks, everyday except the weekends. We had no life.

I had no life.

Picture by Ishmael

Two weeks of tossing and turning, of studying and praying. The truth is that no one else can help apart from God.

Mother always told me “read like you can’t pray and pray like you can’t read” because God answers prayers.

Credit; touch photos

So I’ll carry my books and go to class and sit down on the hard chairs that always hurt my behind and all I can think of is “Jae, this would soon be over. Just do this”

A girl walked up to me and asked “are you writing your finals. If you are, put all your effort and don’t slack” and this was right after I had an amazing sleep. I started feeling guilty for sleeping.

So the 2 weeks passed and results were supposed to come out on Monday.

I intentionally stayed out of school however the tension of Monday still got to me. “Will I or will I not pass” kept ringing in my head.

For the joy that was waiting for me was far bigger than what I went through.

The Jemima is now officially The Doctor Jemima.

God has been faithful to me and I’m so excited.

So my blog is back in action before I begin housemanship.

Now let’s enjoy Lagos and probably get a job too!! credit; mohini

4 thoughts on “Everything good”

Leave a comment