Natural Hair

Hair growth

Lately, everyone loves an Afro, even guys too! People around say there is a natural hair movement. To be honest, I didn’t notice until I cut my hair. Nowadays about 2 out of 4 girls are rocking their Afro.

People had reasons why they moved from relaxed hair to natural texture. I cut mine because I was tired and bored. This happened on December 2016.

Almost everyone close to me was upset with me. My room mate said I looked like Samuel l Jackson in miss peregrine school for special kids. I almost wept!

But here I am, 1 year and 2 months later with hair growing like wild fire! (Please, don’t start praying against my hair growth)

The truth is that you don’t have to spend all your money on hair products for your hair to grow.

The weirdest thing I’ve ever put in my hair is palm oil and I loved it! My coils were literally all over the place.but I stopped using it because it’s a pretty messy procedure.

I also use rice water on my hair once in a while and yes its really nice. I’m not going into the chemistry in rice water but it makes the hair pretty strong and stops it from breaking.

Shea butter is my go to hair food. My hair loves it and it’s pretty heavy but well, my hair doesn’t care.

I’ve also used tea tree oil on my hair with castor oil and olive oil and it was pretty amazing! Tea tree oil gives this tingling sensation that attracts blood to the scalp. Anything with tingling sensation actually helps. Olive oilolive oilcastor oiltea tree oil.

Washing my hair, I don’t use any specific shampoo as far as it washes and removes any residue, I’m fine.

I used to use egg and olive oil to deep condition my hair before but I stopped. I want to try using mayonnaise.

The only way your hair can grow is by not disturbing it!

Most times, we want to leave our hair out and we’ll keep combing it and breaking the ends continuously so we might not notice any growth.

But hair grows, whether you like it or not, no matter how small.

But when we keep breaking off the ends, we never notice. so try this, leave your hair alone for 4 weeks and check.

Further more, I prayed that my hair will grow and I’m still praying for more growth. You can do that too.

I should get myself a proper regime very soon because I need one urgently and I also want to try products but I’m not sure which one yet.

This post might not help you but it also might help you and it could work for relaxed hair too!

Protective styling!!!

Leave a comment