Life

I am so grateful!

My birthday continues today.

I’m actually 13 years old. So if someone tells you I’m 23, you may believe them too.

This post is about 23 things I’m grateful for.

1.my relationship with God. Knowing God and loving Him, and for the love He has for me.

2.Being alive and well. Good health doesn’t come easy.

3.My family. My parents are the best ever and my siblings are perfect! With all the drama, the weirdness, the love, the fun. Life is never boring with you!

4.Deji aka woody aka my favorite person ever aka my best friend! The weird one that sets Rhopalocera in my abdominal cavity and gives me tachycardia and mobitz type II heartblock. Pastor pastor.

5.My friends! I have the best friends the whole world would wish for. I honestly can’t imagine my life without you guys!! I’m going to keep disturbing your life as usual. Please you people should start marrying (for those who aren’t married) I need to plan weddings.

6.my cousins! They are perfect examples. They are the perfect hype people! They are always there!

7.work. FMC Ebute Metta is one of the nicest places to work. One month there had been great. I’ve met amazing people. The consultants, residents, medical officers, nurses, house officers, attendants, cleaners, administrators, secretaries, everyone! I’m still meeting some people and still trying to settle in and they make it very easy for me.

8. So yesterday, I almost signed my first death certificate and I didn’t want to. Signing a death certificate on my birthday wasn’t the kind of thing I wanted. The patient survived and is getting better. I think that was the best thing that happened to me yesterday.

9.My blog!! Started writing in March! I know I’ve been MIA for a long time. But I’m back people! Expect more posts from me.

10.The brightness of my future! I’m so sure that what is ahead of me is so great, it’s overwhelming. I can see it coming.

11.My ability to say no. So I just started learning how to say “no”. It was very hard at first, but I’m still learning. So no!

12.My ability to talk in public. Yes I am a public speaker, you can also call me an orator. I still tremble sometimes but it happens to the best of us sometimes.

13.My hair! You can’t judge me but I’m glad my hair growth is wonderful. My Afro growing bigger every day.

14.My ability to express my feelings. I know people have have issues expressing how they feel, but I can’t seem to hide my emotions especially from my face.

15.my classmates in college of medicine, university of Lagos! The sync family!!!

16.christian fellowship group. For the grooming and growing. For teaching my how to be an amazing leader.

17.Media team in foursquare gospel church headquarters.

18.my Sunday school family. My teacher and my classmates.

19.provision of material things. Plenty Ankara materials👀

20.my fit fam life that is not so fitfam anymore. But I shall get back in shape, hopefully

21.Nigeria! Yes you read Nigeria and it wasn’t a mistake.

22.a new laptop (that I know is coming soon… I want a MacBook, thank you)

23.you, and you and you and everyone reading my blog!

Yes! I made it to 23 and I’m so grateful!

7 thoughts on “I am so grateful!”

  1. So grateful to God that am part of this beautiful piece.
    There are many more things to be grateful for because your testimony has just begun.
    You shall always be a blessing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment